Travelogue: Day 6 of 11

St. Patrick's Day in Dublin

Well, folks, it’s almost as if we planned it this way…

Belfast for St. Patrick’s Day?! Does it get any better than that?

I’ll have to remind myself to wear neither green nor orange today. I know that one is for the Catholics and one is for the Protestants, but I can never keep straight which is which, and religion is a subject about which they tend to be a bit touchy in Northern Ireland.

By the way, did I mention that they use pounds (GBP) here rather than euros? It turns out that Ireland is actually the odd one out on this one, which must just really bother everyone in the UK.

I’m not going to let it bother me, though! Today is a day for celebration, and I’m hoping that staying in Belfast will mean that we miss the crowds that probably descend upon Dublin every year at this time…

… again, almost as if we planned it!

St. Patrick's Day in Belfast

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

